College Council

The College Council has ultimate responsibility for the governance of the College.

Council works with the Principal to determine the strategic direction for the College and monitors the College’s operations so as to ensure the effective management of its affairs and its ongoing viability. The Principal is delegated responsibility for the day to day management and operation of the College.

Council members act in a voluntary capacity and bring a variety of professional skills and experience to the service of the College.

Chair of College Council

Mr James Hunter BSc (UNSW), DipEd (UNE), MBA (AGSM)


The Reverend Stephen Aynsley, Ass Dip Soc Welf, B Th
Mr Fred Chilton RFD, BA, LLB (Syd), LLM (Harv)
Ms Melinda Graham LLB (Hons)
Prof Gurjhinder (Gin) Malhi MBChB, BSc (Hons), MD, FRCPsych, FRANZCP
Mr David Myers B.Build, MRICS, MCIOB
Mr Simon Rothery BEcon GDipAppFin (SecInst) SF Fin
Mrs Meredith Scott BEc (Syd), FCA

Mr Christopher Fydler OAM LLB (Hone), BComm, GAICD

Exoffico Member: Mrs Anne Empson BCom (UNSW) GDipTh (CSU), ATCL, CPA
Secretary to the Council: Ms Glenda Butler, B.Ed, (Litt.B)